Jack Sparrow meets Joker

Sparrow: Aye mate! I like what you’d done to your face. It’s…. hauntingly beautiful.
Joker: Get out of my way, or I’m gonna do the same to yours.
Sparrow: Neh! You see I like myself pretty. Scars give me creeps. Bums me off. But you? You certainly can pull it off, eh?
Joker: Give me a good reason why I shouldn’t carve your face right now?
Sparrow: ……..
Joker: Oh! Don’t worry. I’ll make sure to take my time. I will be slow and precise. By the time I am done, it will be….. PERFECTION. Heehaha… (Takes out his knife.)
Sparrow: (Takes out his sword)
Joker: (with a look of surprise on his face)
Sparrow: Nice. Ain’t this a sweet baby, mate?
Joker: Oh I like blades. I like blades of every kind. Each one has its own story, its own beauty, its own share of blood.
Sparrow: Well… we certainly can agree on somethings, eh? So why don’t we stop threatening to kill each other?
Joker: Haha! Oh that is something that I cannot agree upon, Beardy. You see I don’t plan on killing anyone. I just do it. One moment you think you are my best friend. The next you know, my knife has pierced your heart. See humans just flow with time. Much like everybody else. They all plan their boring little lives. What vacation they will take next year? When will they retire? When they will marry? How much they will save? They are like rats running in a race. Fighting to win over other rats. What they don’t realize though, is that the clock can stop ticking at any point. The time can run out any second and all their plans, all their lives will become futile and vanish like a sand grain in thin air.
Sparrow: ……….
Joker: I just make them realize this little truth a bit sooner.
Sparrow: You’re crazy. Yea, I think you’re crazy, mate. And I’m not even drunk right now.
Joker: Life becomes so much boring without a little bit of crazy. I have a feeling you get that.
Sparrow: Yu.. we.. Why don’t I go back to the comforts of me Rum and you go out carving faces everywhere? Sounds like a plan, eh?
Joker: (After thinking for some time) You wanna know how I got these scars?
Sparrow: Not interested, my friend. Me ship be sailing anytime and I better going. You don’t want to be stuck on land, eh matie? It…. kind of stinks.
Joker: Hahaha…. you can certainly talk.

Leave a comment